Real Estate Investments

Discover our 3 unique guarantees!
Show Projects KAMER/STUDIO huren?
invest-in-real-estate

Why invest in real estate now?

Investing in real estate means opting for security. Anyone looking for a risk-free investment with an attractive return on investment now has the opportunity to invest in real estate with peace of mind. Why?

Stable rise in value

Over the past 50 years, the value of real property in Belgium rose by an average 6.3%.

Historically low interest rates

This acts to exponentially drive up the return on investment of your resources and your total investment.

Unique concept without a care

Which guarantees the value of your investment year on year.

investeren in vastgoed

Tax efficient

Your rental revenues can act as a supplementary income to your professional income or retirement pension.

Wholly untaxed

If you decide to sell your investment only after 5 years or more, the capital gain you stand to make on the sale remains wholly untaxed.

3 Unique guarantees

At Syus, “net” really means net, courtesy of 3 unique guarantees.

are-you-considering-to-invest-in-real-estate

Are you considering to invest in real estate?

Keep up to date of our latest projects and sign up to our newsletter.

sustainable-real-estate

What is sustainable real estate?

Not all real property makes for a sound investment. Even real property which may seem conveniently located on the face of it, often turns out to be less profitable than expected. What is crucial is the location in a growth city with a considerable number of international institutions and the inflow of working residents. The general condition of the building is another important element, especially in terms of energy efficiency. Lastly, the real property must be in keeping with European town and country planning policy. It is not the number of square metres that matters, but the return derived from the property.

sustainable real estate
invest-the-growth-city-leuven
growth city Leuven

Invest in the growth city Leuven

Leuven is a city that is very appealing to highly educated and affluent tenants. Alongside the Catholic University of Leuven, the city is home to numerous spin-offs, businesses that rank among the top tier in their field of expertise or that are well on their way to joining those ranks. A great many PhD students, scientists, engineers, commercial talent and expats are coming to live and work in Leuven. Most of them prefer modern, comfortable apartments or studio flats – which is exactly what the Syus projects cater for. The proximity of other major cities, trunk roads and the general quality of life Leuven is renowned for all add to the popular appeal of this growing and thriving city.

More Info

projecten

All Syus projects at a glance

RESIDENCE BELLEFROID
investing-real-estate

Investing in real estate is investing in your future!

21

  Current Projects

62

Managed capital (in mill €)

327

Active customers

garanties

3 unique guarantees!

Invest in real estate without a care as “net” really means net at Syus , courtesy of 3 unique guarantees:

Investeren met garanties

1. Optimum rental guarantee

Syus guarantees punctual payment of your rental income into your account each month for the first 5 years of your investment.

2. Fully managed by us without a care

You need not worry about running costs, whether for the private or the common parts.

3. Clear view of your net return on investment

At Syus, net really means net, and SUSTAINABLE RETURN ON INVESTMENT is at the forefront.

 

1. Optimum rental guarantee

Syus guarantees punctual payment of your rental income into your account each month for the first 5 years of your investment. Even in case of default of payment by the tenant or if the property is vacant, you may rest safe in the knowledge that you will be paid your regular net rent EACH month! As an investor at Syus, there is no need to lie awake at night over these 2 risks which often involve a lot of headaches.

2. Fully managed by us without a care

You need not worry about running costs, whether for the private or the common parts. For the first 5 years of your investment, Syus attends to the “ALL-IN” management of your real property. Something we refer to as “PREMIUM” management, leaving you to enjoy your investment without a care, in the truest sense. The idea is to make sure that you quite literally do not have ANY supplementary costs during this first period of your investment. This relates to costs such as: the management of the tenancy agreements, seeking out new tenants free of charge, inventories and schedules of condition, the settlement and management of provisions, repairs, etc. Even your block insurance policy and the caretaker’s fees are taken care of! This is not a “standard” form of management, but a genuine “ALL-IN” plan. In a nutshell, this is “PREMIUM MANAGEMENT” SYUS-style!

3. Clear view of net return on investment

At Syus, net really means net, and SUSTAINABLE RETURN ON INVESTMENT is at the forefront. We are averse to jiggery pokery with returns on investment that are advertised and fail to factor in the costs. As an investor you expect truthful and accurate information that tells you the bottom line: your net return, net of ALL costs, down to the smallest detail! Courtesy of our long-term rental guarantees and premium management, you can be SURE you will not be facing any supplementary costs, other than the annual property tax. And this is something we even factor in when calculating your net return on investment! The SYUS return on investment does NOT take into account the prospective possible rise in value of the property over time or the possible leverage effects by way of a mortgage loan (optional), which means your NET return on investment could well be even higher in the long term!

what-happens-after-five-years

What happens after 5 years?

You have had 5 years or 60 consecutive months of rental revenue security. You have avoided having to pay any supplementary costs for 5 years, courtesy of Syus’ PREMIUM management. After 5 years, you are free to decide to:

Keep your real property

You hang on to your real estate and continue to have it managed by SYUS HOUSING as your estate manager. In which case, the estate management services provided are no longer free as before, but this also leaves you free to enjoy your time to yourself.

Sell your real property

You sell your real property. You are entirely free to do so by yourself or have SYUS assist you. If you decide to re-invest with SUYS 5 years after the sale, our services for the sale come free of charge!

the-premium-management-syus-includes

The PREMIUM management of Syus includes

As a private owner, you can opt for an estate manager who looks after the management of the private units owned by you. For a furnished unit, on the Belgian market you should expect to pay around 10% of your monthly rental income. At SYUS, this comes free of charge for the first 5 years. In addition, you do not just get the standard service but the PREMIUM version of all the things an estate manager does. The PREMIUM service goes way beyond and also removes all the COSTS you would normally be billed as a real estate owner.

Paying the fees of lawyers, bailiffs and court procedure costs required to collect the rent in arrears in case of default of payment by the tenant or in case of tenancy disputes between the landlord and the tenant.

Bringing in a new tenant, free of charge, at the end or upon the cancellation of the existing tenancy agreement. There is nothing for you to worry about. We take care of everything.

Planning, implementing and defraying the cost of all maintenance works and repairs.

Paying the block insurance policy, and the fees of the designated caretaker.

real-estate-planner

Syus, your Real Estate planner:

Anyone who is looking to invest in real property has his eye on the long term. Syus guarantees a handsome net return on investment for 5 years. And things do not stop there. We are on hand at any time to assist you and give you the benefit of our expertise to make sure you make the most of each and every one of your real property investments. New opportunities, changing laws and regulations, financial optimisation ... We follow up on matters for you and explain all the options open to you that are in your best interests. After all, to make smart real property investments you need to plan ahead.

faq

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a student’s room still interesting?

In which type of property can I invest best?

What costs do I have to take into account when buying real estate?

What is the difference between a steward and a syndic?

When is ‘net’ return really net?

information-evening

Information evening

Find out everything about investing in real estate and our 3 guarantees.
Do not sit down with your questions and come to the next info evening!

investing-real-estate
information-evenings

For full details of our 3 guarantees and sustainable real estate as an investment, attend of our information evenings.

Welcome to the syus information evenings!
  • A 1-hour presentation tells you everything you need to know.
  • Clear and accessible, with lots of examples.
  • All your questions are answered by real property planners, tax experts, construction engineers, …


invest-in-leuven

Invest in the growth city that is Leuven. Leuven is a city that is very appealing to highly educated and wealthy tenants. Alongside the Catholic University of Leuven, the city is home to numerous spin-offs, businesses that rank among the top tier in their field of expertise or are well on their way to joining those ranks. A great many PhD students, scientists, engineers, commercial talent and expats are coming to live and work in Leuven. Most of them prefer modern, comfortable apartments or studio flats – which is exactly what the Syus projects cater for. The proximity of other major cities, trunk roads and the general quality of life Leuven is renowned for all add to the popular appeal of this growing and thriving city.

 


Leuven, home of the IMEC

The Interuniversity Microelectronics Centre is Europe’s largest independent research centre in the areas of microelectronics and nano technology. Operating out of the Leuven campus, the centre works closely with major electronics companies from all corners of the globe. Today, the IMEC’s Leuven site is home to over 2,000 staff, a number which is only expected to rise in the years ahead. These are highly trained scientists and engineers who are looking to live close to their place of work and who place a premium on comfort and quality of life.

Leuven, home to those who enjoy the good life

All things a major city has to offer and the friendliness of a provincial town: that is Leuven for you. Quality services, shopping, sports, leisure facilities, dining out … this city’s varied offering never ceases to amaze visitors and residents alike. Come and live here and you will never want to leave. The local council too is making every effort to make life as pleasurable as possible.

If Leuven rounds the cape of 100,000 residents in the years to come, it will qualify for 6.7 million euros in extra grants, which local politicians have pledged to use to reduce supplementary municipal tax and local personal income tax, to make living in Leuven even more affordable and rewarding.

TAKE A LOOK AT OUR PROJECTS

Get in touch with us!

Every customer has his own story and his own background. Which is why Syus carefully listens to your goals and expectations. Further to analysis, we present you with a duly underpinned investment plan that is tailored to your individual situation.

Investir en Immobilier

Découvrez nos 3 garanties uniques!
Afficher les garanties KAMER/STUDIO huren?
pourquoi-investir-dans-limmobilier-maintenant

Pourquoi investir maintenant dans l’immobilier ?

Investir dans l’immobilier, c’est choisir la sécurité. Si vous êtes à la recherche d’un placement sans risque avec un rendement attractif, vous pouvez investir aujourd’hui dans l’immobilier le cœur léger. Pourquoi ?

Une augmentation stable de la valeur

En Belgique, la valeur de l’immobilier a en effet progressé en moyenne de 6,3 % au cours des 50 dernières années.

Des taux d’intérêt historiquement bas

Avec pour résultat une hausse exponentielle du rendement sur les moyens que vous avez investis et sur votre investissement global.

Un concept unique, en toute quiétude

Qui garantit d’année en année la valeur de votre investissement.

investeren in vastgoed

Fiscalement intéressant

Vos revenus locatifs peuvent compléter vos revenus professionnels ou votre pension.

Exonérée d’impôt à 100 %

Si vous ne revendez votre investissement qu’après 5 ans, la plus-value réalisée sur la vente est totalement exonérée d’impôts.

3 garanties uniques

Chez Syus, le « net » est vraiment du net, grâce à 3 garanties uniques.

envisagez-vous-dinvestir-dans-limmobilier

Envisagez-vous d’investir dans l’immobilier?

Restez informé de nos projets et inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter.

limmobilier-durable

Qu’est-ce que l’immobilier durable ?

Les biens immobiliers ne représentent pas tous un bon investissement. Même ceux qui, à première vue, semblent bien situés s’avèrent souvent moins rentables que prévu. Le facteur crucial est de se trouver dans une ville en plein essor, abritant suffisamment d’organismes internationaux et enregistrant un bon afflux d’habitants actifs. L’état général du bâtiment aussi est important, certainement au niveau énergétique. Enfin, l’immeuble doit être conforme à la politique européenne en matière d’aménagement du territoire. Ce n’est pas le nombre de mètres carrés qui importe, mais bien le rendement.

limmobilier durable
investissez-a-louvain
groeistad Leuven

Investissez à Louvain, une ville en plein essor.

Louvain attire énormément de locataires diplômés du supérieur et fortunés. Outre l’Université catholique de Louvain, on y trouve d’innombrables « spins offs », c’est-à-dire des entreprises qui naviguent dans les hautes sphères de leur secteur ou qui sont sur la bonne voie. De nombreux doctorants, scientifiques, ingénieurs, talents commerciaux et expatriés viennent vivre et travailler à Louvain. La plupart du temps, ils optent pour un appartement ou un studio moderne et confortable. C’est exactement ce qu’offrent les projets de Syus. La proximité d’autres grandes villes, la présence d’axes de pénétration importants et la qualité de vie qui fait la réputation de Louvain contribuent à la popularité de cette ville en plein essor.

En savoir plus

projecten

Tous les projets Syus :

LA RESIDENCE BELLEFROID
investir-dans-limmobilier

Investir dans l’immobilier, c’est investir dans votre avenir!

21

 Projets en cours

62

Capital géré (en mili. €)

327

Clients actifs

garanties

3 garanties uniques

Investissez en toute quiétude, car chez Syus, le « net » est vraiment du net, grâce à 3 garanties uniques :

Investir avec garanties

1. Une garantie locative optimale

Syus vous garantit le versement ponctuel et mensuel de votre revenu locatif pendant les 5 premières années de votre investissement.

2. Une gestion complète, en toute quiétude

Vous ne devez pas vous soucier des frais courants, qu’ils soient privés ou communs.

3. Un rendement net plus transparent

Chez Syus, le net est vraiment du net, et la DURABILITÉ DU RENDEMENT est un élément essentiel.

 

1. Une garantie locative optimale

Syus vous garantit le versement ponctuel et mensuel de votre revenu locatif pendant les 5 premières années de votre investissement. Même en cas de défaut de paiement ou d’inoccupation, vous êtes assuré de recevoir CHAQUE mois votre loyer net et fixe ! En votre qualité d’investisseur chez Syus, vous ne devez donc pas vous préoccuper de ces deux risques, qui sont souvent source de tracas.

2. Une gestion complète, en toute quiétude

Vous ne devez pas vous soucier des frais courants, qu’ils soient privés ou communs. Les 5 premières années de votre investissement, Syus prend en charge la gestion « ALL-IN » de votre bien, que nous appelons « PREMIUM », pour que vous puissiez vraiment profiter de votre investissement en toute quiétude. L’objectif est de veiller à vous éviter TOUS frais supplémentaires au cours de cette première période de votre investissement. On retrouve parmi ces coûts les frais de gestion des contrats de location, la recherche gratuite de nouveaux locataires, le descriptif des lieux, la liquidation des comptes et la gestion des provisions, les réparations, etc. Même votre police multirisque et les honoraires du syndic sont payés ! Il ne s’agit pas d’une forme « standard » de gestion, mais bien d’une formule « ALL-IN », bref, la « GESTION PREMIUM » de SYUS !

3. Un rendement net plus transparent

Chez Syus, le net est vraiment du net, et la DURABILITÉ DU RENDEMENT est un élément essentiel. Nous répugnons à décevoir en annonçant des rendements dont les frais n’ont pas été déduits. En tant qu’investisseur, vous souhaitez être informé correctement et connaître votre rendement net, déduction faite de TOUS les frais, jusque dans le moindre détail ! Grâce aux garanties locatives à long terme et à la gestion premium, vous êtes CERTAIN d’éviter tous frais supplémentaires, exception faite de votre précompte immobilier annuel, dont nous tenons d’ailleurs compte dans le calcul de votre rendement net ! En revanche, le rendement SYUS n’intègre pas les éventuelles augmentations de valeur et les effets de levier potentiels générés par le biais d’un prêt hypothécaire (en option). Votre rendement NET pourrait donc être encore plus élevé à long terme !

quoi-apres-five-ans

Et dans 5 ans ?

Vous avez profité pendant 5 ans, soit 60 mois d’affiliée, de la certitude de toucher vos revenus locatifs. Au cours de cette période, vous n’avez pas dû payer de frais supplémentaires grâce à la gestion PREMIUM. Vous pouvez ensuite :

Conserver votre bien immobiliern

et laisser SYUS HOUSING continuer à le gérer en qualité d’intendant. L’intendance n’est alors plus gratuite, comme auparavant, mais vous ne devez pas non plus y consacrer votre temps.

Vendre le bien immobilier

Vendre votre bien immobilier. Vous pouvez bien entendu vous en charger vous-même, ou demander à SYUS de vous y aider. Si, après cinq ans et après avoir vendu, vous décidez d’investir à nouveau avec SYUS, vous ne devez rien payer pour la vente !

ce-quinclut-la-gestion-premium-de-syus

Ce qu’inclut la gestion PREMIUM de Syus

En tant que propriétaire, vous pouvez opter pour un intendant qui se chargera de la gestion des parties privatives dont vous êtes propriétaire. Pour une unité meublée, ce service coûte environ 10 % de votre loyer mensuel sur le marché belge. Chez Syus, il est gratuit 5 ans et vous profitez, en plus des services standard d’un intendant, de la version PREMIUM, qui va beaucoup plus loin et englobe TOUS les frais que vous devriez normalement payer en plus en tant que propriétaire immobilier :

La prise en charge des frais d’avocat, de justice et d’huissier qui s’imposent pour encaisser les arriérés de loyer en cas de défaut de paiement dans le chef du locataire ou de litiges locatifs entre le bailleur et le locataire.

La recherche sans frais d’un nouveau locataire à la fin du contrat de location existant ou à sa rupture. Au diable les tracas, nous nous occupons de tout.

La planification, l’exécution et le paiement des travaux d’entretien et de réparation.

Le paiement de la police multirisque et des honoraires du syndicat désigné.

conseiller-immobilier

Syus, votre conseiller immobilier

Quand on veut investir dans l’immobilier, on pense à long terme. Syus vous garantit un joli rendement net pendant 5 ans. Et ce n’est pas tout. Nous sommes à vos côtés à tout moment et partageons notre expertise, pour que vous retiriez le maximum de vos investissements immobiliers. Nouvelles opportunités, changements législatifs, optimisation financière... Nous nous chargeons du suivi et nous vous expliquons toujours l’ensemble des options intéressantes pour vous. Car pour investir malin dans l’immobilier, il faut planifier.

faq

Questions Fréquemment Posées

La chambre d’un étudiant est-elle toujours intéressante?

Dans quel type de propriété puis-je investir le mieux?

Quels coûts dois-je prendre en compte lors de l’achat de biens immobiliers?

Quelle est la différence entre un délégué syndical et un syndic?

Quand le rendement net est-il vraiment net?

soiree-info

Soirée d’information

Découvrez tout sur l'investissement dans l'immobilier et nos 3 garanties.
Ne vous asseyez pas avec vos questions et venez à la prochaine soirée d'information!

investir-dans-limmobilier
soiree-dinformation

Une présentation d’une heure pour tout savoir sur nos 3 garanties et les investissements dans l’immobilier durable.

Bienvenue aux soirées d’information de syus!
  • Une présentation d’une heure vous dira tout.
  • Claire et accessible, agrémentée de nombreux exemples.
  • Conseillers immobiliers, fiscalistes, ingénieurs civils et autres experts répondront à toutes vos questions.


investissez-a-louvain

Investissez à Louvain, une ville en plein essor. Louvain attire énormément de locataires diplômés du supérieur et fortunés. Outre l’Université catholique de Louvain, on y trouve d’innombrables « spin-offs », c’est-à-dire des entreprises qui naviguent dans les hautes sphères de leur secteur ou qui sont sur la bonne voie. De nombreux doctorants, scientifiques, ingénieurs, talents commerciaux et expatriés viennent vivre et travailler à Louvain. La plupart du temps, ils optent pour un appartement ou un studio moderne et confortable. C’est exactement ce qu’offrent les projets de Syus. La proximité d’autres grandes villes, la présence d’axes de pénétration importants et la qualité de vie qui fait la réputation de Louvain contribuent à la popularité de cette ville en plein essor.

 


Louvain, demeure de l’IMEC

L’Institut de micro-électronique et composants est le plus grand centre de recherche européen indépendant en matière de micro-électronique et de nanotechnologie. Les collaborations avec d’importantes entreprises électroniques du monde entier au départ du campus de Louvain y sont nombreuses. Aujourd’hui, plus de 2 000 personnes sont actives sur le site louvaniste de l’IMEC, un chiffre qui devrait encore augmenter. Il s’agit de scientifiques et ingénieurs diplômés désireux d’habiter près de leur lieu de travail et attribuant une grande importance au confort et à la qualité de vie.

Louvain, demeure du bon vivant

Louvain offre tous les avantages d’une métropole, combinés à la convivialité d’une ville de province. Services de qualité, shopping, activités sportives, détente, restaurants… tout le monde est surpris par la diversité de son offre. Ceux qui s’y installent n’en repartent jamais. L’administration de la ville se coupe également en quatre pour y rendre la vie la plus agréable possible.

Si, dans les prochaines années, Louvain passe le cap des 100 000 habitants, elle recevra 6,7 millions d’euros de subsides en plus. Les hommes et femmes politiques locaux souhaitent en profiter pour diminuer les centimes additionnels et l’impôt local sur les personnes physiques, pour y rendre l’habitat encore plus abordable et intéressant.

VOIR NOS PROJETS

Contactez-nous!

Chaque client à sa propre histoire. C’est pourquoi, chez Syus, nous prêtons une oreille attentive à vos objectifs et vos attentes. Après analyse, nous vous présentons un plan d’investissement étayé, réalisé sur mesure en fonction de votre situation personnelle.